I Sit Down for Eames

As I was vacuuming under my Not-So Eames /Totally Ikea chair a week or so ago, and watching I’m totally turning into my father  some riveting PBS out of the corner of my eye,  the new Eames documentary came on: Charles and Ray Eames: the Architect and the Painter. Like a shorted-out Stepford Wife, I dropped the vacuum and became magnetized to the screen,  glued to my white marine vinyl sofa…morphing into a very intellectual version of a couch potato.

Fascinating. Those Eames were both brilliant and bat-sh*t crazy. AND eeeeeeeewww and he was such a naughty cheater on poor if-I-touch-it-I will hoard-it Ray. DANG.  Not only were they epic designers, they were drama.

Now you, dear reader, do not have to hold you breath or stop vacuuming to see it: its available right now, right this VERY minute on the interwebs by simply clicking above.

More to love:

Eames: The Architect and the Painter

Eames: The Architect and the Painter

Eames: The Architect and the Painter

Eames: The Architect and the Painter

Eames: The Architect and the Painter

Leave a comment